News & EventsView All

Botanical Rugs Trend

Bright blooms and branches remind us that the winter months are dwindling as foliage grows at our feet. Bold impressions of the natural world are a breath of fresh air for Spring 2015.

We were inundated with submissions following our request for botanical designs on carpets and textiles for COVER 38 and the vibrant interpretations of flora and fauna are spreading all around. Here are some additional examples of the growing trend for laying undergrowth underfoot with botanical rugs.

An erratum in COVER 38 meant that the Divâne rug by Galerie Chevalier was miscredited. The correct credit for this rug can be found below.

re95REpgM38MarketTrends
Divâne rug, Galerie Chevalier

Divâne rug, Galerie Chevalier, www.galerie-chevalier.com, www.cbparsua.com

Exotic rug, Chevalier Edition

Exotic rug, Chevalier Edition, www.chevalier-edition.com

Orchid, The Royal Horticultural Society Lindley Collection, The Moorland Rug Company Ltd

Orchid, The Royal Horticultural Society Lindley Collection, The Moorland Rug Company Ltd, www.moorland-rugs.co.uk

Fantasia rug, Wool & Silk

Fantasia rug, Wool & Silk, www.woolandsilkrugs.com

Centennial rug, Surya

Centennial rug, Surya, www.surya.com

Bespoke wallpaper, Augusta Akerman

Bespoke wallpaper for the South London Botanical Institute in Brixton, Augusta Akerman, www.augustaakerman.com

Flora rug, New Moon

Flora rug, New Moon, www.newmoonrugs.com

Little Field of Flowers rug by Tord Boontje, nanimarquina

Little Field of Flowers rug by Tord Boontje, nanimarquina, www.nanimarquina.com

Floral Patchwork rug, ICE International

Floral Patchwork rug, ICE International, www.rugs.nl

Great Toile fabric, Bennison Fabrics

Great Toile fabric, Bennison Fabrics, www.bennisonfabrics.com

Devils Bit Scabious, Deirdre Dyson

Devils Bit Scabious, Deirdre Dyson, www.deirdredyson.com

Galloway fabric collection, Morag Macpherson

Galloway fabric collection, Morag Macpherson, www.moragmacpherson.com

 

Categories
, , , ,
Tags
abstract art, alexandra kehayoglou, Anni Albers, Annie Albers, art, artists, Bernard Thorp, best fabric stores in London, botanical, carpet, catwalk, Cloth House Berwick Street, Cloth House Soho, comtemporary art and design, contemporary, craft, design rugs, dries van noten, embroidery, Exhibition, Exhibitions, fibre art, GP & J Baker, Ian Mankin, interiors, liberty, Liberty Regent Street, limited editions, London, london fashion week, lou gardiner, Luna Bella, Luna Bella Samuels, MacCulloch & Willis, New Designers 2014, New Designers London, new york gallery, painting, petzel, Pongees, Pongees Hoxton Squaree, quilt, Redloh House Fabrics, Royal School of Needlework, rugs, Russell & Chapple, situationism, Somerset House, sonia delaunay, tate modern, tattoos, test, textiles, The Cloth Shop, Tissus d'Helene, Top fabric stores in London, Turnell & Gignon

Comments [0] Sign in to comment


The latest news direct to your e-mail inbox